Beetroot, Carrot and Orange Juice

Do you remember any fears from your childhood? As far as I’m concerned between many of them I had two big fears in my tender age: beetroot, carrot and orange juice and garden gnomes.

IMG_0305-web.jpg
I don’t know why I was so afraid of garden gnomes however I recall very well why I didn’t like beetroot juice. It was because my grandmother forced me to drink it regularly as for her doing so was healthy and good for the blood. And she was right for between the many benefits of beetroot some are associated with blood: it prevents high blood pressure, cleanses blood vessels, stabilizes sugar levels, fights anemia, and so forth.

IMG_0300-web.jpg

I don’t know when my tastes changed, but now beetroot juice is one of my favorite beverages. I love the colour of it, the taste and the feeling that it is something good for my health. Well, I also like garden gnomes these days, they are so cute, aren’t they ?

Ingredients


  • 2 cups fresh orange juice
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 beetroot

1 – Wash and peel the beetroot and carrot. Cut then in small pieces.

2 – Blend all ingredients together.

3 – Strain the juice and serve.

Serving two cups.

Tip – In my opinion adding sugar it’s not necessary because all the vegetables and fruit are already rich in it, but if you would a touch of sweet add a little bit of sugar.

web-gnomeweb

Suco de Beterraba, Cenoura e Laranja


Você se lembra de algum medo de sua infância? Até onde eu me lembro, entre muitos deles, eu tinha dois grandes medos quando criança: suco de beterraba, cenoura e laranja e  anão de jardim.

IMG_0434-web

img_0451-web

Eu não sei muito bem por que eu tinha tanto medo de anões de jardim, no entanto, me lembro perfeitamente por que eu não gostava de suco de beterraba. Tudo começou porque a minha avó me obrigava a bebê-lo regularmente, pois segundo ela, era algo saudável e bom para o sangue. E ela estava certa, entre os muitos benefícios da beterraba alguns estão associados com  o sangue: ela impede o aumento da pressão arterial, limpa os vasos sanguíneos, estabiliza os níveis de açúcar, combate a anemia, e assim por diante.

IMG_0499-web.jpg

Eu não sei quando o meu gosto mudou, mas agora o suco de beterraba é uma das minhas bebidas favorita. Eu amo a cor, o gosto e a sensação de que é algo bom para minha saúde. Bom, hoje em dia eu também gosto de anões de jardim, eles são tão bonitinhos, não são é mesmo?

IMG_0550-web.jpg

Igredientes


  • 2 xícaras de suco de laranja, fresco
  • 1 cenoura
  • 1 beterraba

1- Lave e descasque a beterraba e a cenoura. Corte tudo em pequenos pedaços.

2- Bata no liquidificador todos os ingredientes.

3- Coe o suco e sirva.

Serve dois copos.

Dica – Na minha opinião,  não é necessária a adição de açúcar porque todos os legumes e frutas já são ricos em açúcar, mas se você quiser algo mais adocicado adicione um pouco de açúcar.

IMG_0591-web.jpg

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

