Cherry Clafoutis

Who has been following this blog may know that I am a food market lover. I cannot really explain it but I enjoy the colours, smell, noise and the feeling that everybody seems more relaxed when they wander around a market. Maybe I have a romantic view of it but every time I am stressed and want to chill out I go to a food market and I feel better.

Talking about food markets In London Borough Market is one of my favorite. After going there I normally come back home with some nice fresh food and last time was no different: my attention was caught by red big cherries or maybe they caught me? It is confusing, is it not? The result is that with some very sweet cherries I bought I prepared today’s recipe: Cherry Clafoutis.

This French dessert is simple to prepare, very tasty and ideal for summer picnics. It is an invite to enjoy a good dish with nice friends.

IMG_2174--webiwanttobeacook.jpg

Ingredients


 

Serves 6

  • 500g cherries, pitted
  • 30g butter, very soft
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 4 eggs
  • 100g plain flour
  • 30ml milk
  • 2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 100g sugar

1 – Preheat the oven to 180ºC, grease a tart pan.

2 – Place all the cherries in the tart pan.

3 – In a bowl whisk the butter, eggs, vanilla extract, milk and sugar; Add the flour mixing it all gently.

4 – Pour the above mix on the top of cherries.

5 – Bake it in the preheated oven for 40 minutes.

5 – Garnish it with some sugar on top.

Tip – As alternative you can replace the sugar with 1/3 cup of honey.

IMG_2203-webiwanttobeacook.jpg

 

Clafoutis de Cerejas


Que tem acompanhado esse blog sabe que eu sou uma amante dos mercados de alimentos. Eu realmente não sei explicar, mas eu gosto das cores, do cheiro, do ruído e a sensação de que todo mundo parece mais relaxado quando vagam em torno de um mercado. Talvez eu tenha uma visão romântica, mas cada vez que eu estou estressada e quero relaxar eu vou a um mercado de alimentos e me sinto melhor.

IMG_2177--webiwanttobeacook.jpg

E falando sobre os mercados de alimentos, em Londres, Borough Market é um dos meus favoritos. Depois de ir lá eu normalmente volto para casa com alguma comida boa e fresca na sacola, e da última vez não foi diferente: a minha atenção foi atraída por grandes cerejas vermelhas ou talvez elas me atraíram? É confuso, não é? O resultado é que, com algumas cerejas muito doces que eu comprei eu preparei a receita de hoje: Clafoutis de Cereja.

IMG_2231-webiwanttobeacook.jpg

Esta sobremesa francesa é simples de preparar, muito saborosa e ideal para piqueniques de verão. É um convite para desfrutar de um bom prato com os amigos.

IMG_2219-webiwanttobeacook.jpg

Ingredientes


Serve 6

  • 500 g de cerejas, sem caroço
  • 30g de manteiga, amolecida
  • 1 pitada de sal
  • 4 ovos
  • 100g de farinha de trigo
  • 30ml de leite
  • 2 colheres de chá de extrato de baunilha
  • 100g de açúcar

1- Pré-aqueça o forno a 180ºC e unte uma forma de torta redonda;

2 – Coloque todas as cerejas na forma;

3 – Em uma tigela misture a manteiga, os ovos, o extrato de baunilha, o leite e o açúcar; Adicione a farinha misturando tudo delicadamente;

4 – Despeje a mistura em acima das cerejas;

5 – Asse no forno pré-aquecido por 40 minutos;

6 – Decore com um pouco de açúcar;

Dica – Como alternativa, você pode substituir o açúcar por 1/3 xícara de mel.

IMG_2237-webiwanttobeacook.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chefkreso says:

    Looks and sounds very yummy 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Iwanttobeacook says:

      Thank you Krešo 😉 I am happy that you like it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

